Thursday, May 14, 2020
4:00 PM ET

AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based Exam

May 14 is the updated 2020 date for the AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based Exam. Each subject’s exam will be taken on the same day at the same time, worldwide. Here are the AP Physics 1: Algebra-Based Exam times in different time zones.

  • Hawaii Time: 10 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 12 p.m.
  • Pacific Time: 1 p.m.
  • Mountain Time: 2 p.m.
  • Central Time: 3 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 4 p.m.
  • Greenwich Mean Time: 8 p.m.

For more information about your exam, visit our pages explaining the changes we’ve made this year to support students during the coronavirus crisis. Visit AP Exam Schedule 2020 for course-specific information and Taking AP Exams Online to learn more about how you’ll take your exam this year.

Also Found On

Not a student?

Go to AP Central for resources for educators